Regular meetings are held at 4 p.m. on the first Monday following the first Tuesday of each month at East Tawas City Hall.

Tawas Utility Authority Board members include the city managers of East Tawas and Tawas City and one council member from each city.

The Tawas Utilities Authority (TUA) was established in 1986 as a joint venture between the City of Tawas City and the City of East Tawas to operate the wastewater treatment and collection system. The TUA contracts with Fleis & VanderBrink to operate the wastewater treatment plant.

Back to top