Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Regular meetings of the 911 Board are held at 10 a.m. on the second Wednesday of every other month, starting with February, at Central Dispatch, 1795 Pine Trail, East Tawas.

The 911 Board was established and became operational in April of 1996.  The Board is an advisory board that consists of nine (9) members made up with the Iosco County Sheriff, and one (1) member each representing: the Iosco County Board of Commissioners, the Michigan State Police, the City of Tawas City, the City of East Tawas, Oscoda Charter Township, the Iosco Townships Association, the Fire Chiefs Association, and Iosco County Emergency Medical Service (EMS).

Back to top